Quick Answer: How Much Does It Cost To Hunt The Big 5?

The big five are the most prized because they are considered the most dangerous to hunt, and therefore the most expensive.

A trophy impala could cost a hunter $400 and a kudu, a type of antelope, might go for $2,500, while a Cape buffalo can cost around $15,000 in South Africa.

Can you still hunt big 5?

The Big Five comprises buffalo, leopard, lion, elephant, and rhinoceros. Hunting them all is a daunting task, but in spite of all the hand-wringing, let me share two important facts that most hunters are not aware of: Yes, they are huntable. No, they are not endangered.

How much does it cost to hunt a leopard?

A 14 day leopard hunt will cost you between $32,500 and $44,000. This includes daily rates and trophy fees. Charter flights from Lusaka to hunting area is $2,500. Most hunters add a 2 night 1 day Kafue Lechwe hunt for approximately $4,000.

What is the most expensive animal to hunt?

The most expensive species to hunt are known as the Big Five: the lion, elephant, leopard, rhinoceros (both black and white) and Cape buffalo.

How much does it cost to kill a lion?

For a lion, trophy fees range from $9,900 for a lioness, to $35,000 for a black male lion, according to Africa Hunt Lodge. The trophy fees, however, mainly go to anti-poaching efforts, according to the company.

How much does it cost to kill a rhino?

Successfully killing a white rhino includes a trophy fee of $125,000.

What is the most dangerous animal in the world to hunt?

Rhinoceros (Rhinocerotidae)

A rhino’s size and speed once made it one of the most dangerous animals to hunt.